This article will address the following:

  1. Quick View Overview
  2. Settings

Quick View Overview

Why Quick View? Quick View allows you to preview your work without needing to leave the design canvas.

How to Use: To use Quick View, you will need to click on the Quick View button. This will hide the design tool bar and push the page up. In this mode, you cannot interact with any of the tiles, nor will any of the web part tiles or any code snippets that involve the finished page will work. 

What are my options when in Quick View mode? When you are in "Quick View" mode, you will see four options at the top right corner of the page. The four options you have when in Quick View are: Go to Page, Save, Save As, Resume Designing.

Settings

Go to Page

  • This will take you straight to the page. If you have not saved the page, you will be prompted with a dialogue box asking if you want to leave the page with your last change.

Save

  • If you have already saved the page, you will be able to click this button to save the page. 
  • Refer to the Save As article which discusses Save and Save As options in further details.

Save As

  • You will be able to save the page as either a normal page or a template here.
  • Refer to the Save As article which discusses Save and Save As options in further details. 

Resume Designing

  • You will be able to click this button to go back to design view and make changes to your page.
Did this answer your question?